--- title: "Manage existing users" slug: "manage-users" description: "Edit, delete, and block existing users from the User Management settings in Fullcast. " tags: ["Admin ", "Customer Success Manager", "IT ", "Managers", "Salesforce Admin", "Tenant Admin", "User Management"] updated: 2026-07-08T03:36:13Z published: 2026-07-08T03:36:13Z canonical: "support.fullcast.com/manage-users" stale: true --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.fullcast.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Manage existing users Edit, delete, and block existing users from the **User Management** settings in Fullcast. > [!NOTE] > Note > > - Only tenant admins and sys admins can change user settings. > - You cannot delete, block, or reset Multifactor on your own user account from the **User Management** settings. 1. Go to **Settings > Users > User Management**. 2. Find the user to which you want to make changes. 3. Click the **menu ⋮** and complete the following processes, as needed: ![The user menu highlighted.](https://cdn.document360.io/369efcf7-66f9-4f6b-9d45-9ca24a5b06cf/Images/Documentation/image(271).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-12T06%3A43%3A44Z&se=2026-10-12T07%3A43%3A44Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=Esg%2BKP6HqJDfXtvUAUZy8t01QJ%2BZ0Wgjmt3PdemEkrg%3D) EditDeleteBlock UserReset Multifactor 1. Select **Edit**. ![The Edit option highlighted from the user menu.](https://cdn.document360.io/369efcf7-66f9-4f6b-9d45-9ca24a5b06cf/Images/Documentation/image(268).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-12T06%3A43%3A44Z&se=2026-10-12T07%3A43%3A44Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=Esg%2BKP6HqJDfXtvUAUZy8t01QJ%2BZ0Wgjmt3PdemEkrg%3D) 2. On the **Update User** page, update the user fields as needed. Refer to [permission types](/v1/docs/configure-user-permissions#permission-types) for information on available system based permissions. 3. Click **Save**. > [!CAUTION] > Warning > > When you delete a user, it removes them from Fullcast. This is a permanent action and cannot be undone. 1. Select **Delete**. ![The Edit option highlighted from the user menu.](https://cdn.document360.io/369efcf7-66f9-4f6b-9d45-9ca24a5b06cf/Images/Documentation/image(269).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-12T06%3A43%3A44Z&se=2026-10-12T07%3A43%3A44Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=Esg%2BKP6HqJDfXtvUAUZy8t01QJ%2BZ0Wgjmt3PdemEkrg%3D) 2. In the **Delete Confirmation** window, type `DELETE.` 3. Click **Confirm**. When you block a user, they remain in Fullcast, but cannot log in or access the system. 1. Select **Block User**. ![The Block User option highlighted from the user menu.](https://cdn.document360.io/369efcf7-66f9-4f6b-9d45-9ca24a5b06cf/Images/Documentation/image(270).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-12T06%3A43%3A44Z&se=2026-10-12T07%3A43%3A44Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=Esg%2BKP6HqJDfXtvUAUZy8t01QJ%2BZ0Wgjmt3PdemEkrg%3D) 2. In the **Change Status** confirmation window, click **Confirm**. Reset a user's Multifactor Authentication (MFA) configuration. The user will be prompted to set up MFA again at their next login. 1. Select **Reset Multifactor**. 2. In the confirmation window, click **Confirm**. Refer to [Reset Multifactor Authentication (MFA)](/v1/docs/resetting-mfa) for more information, including how to reset your own MFA.