--- title: "Manage productivity profiles" slug: "manage-productivity-profiles" description: "This article outlines the steps to create, edit, or delete a productivity profile within Fullcast. " tags: ["Beginner", "How to", "Intermediate", "Managers", "Revenue Operations", "Revenue Strategy"] updated: 2025-09-23T16:17:07Z published: 2025-09-23T16:17:07Z canonical: "support.fullcast.com/manage-productivity-profiles" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.fullcast.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Manage productivity profiles Productivity profiles predict the time it would take for a person in a specific role to become fully productive. They can be ramp-based, meaning productivity will increase in increments over time. A default productivity profile indicates the expected productivity of a person in a specific role. This is useful in planning scenarios where a certain productivity level needs to be assumed. ## Create a productivity profile 1. Go to **Roles > Manage Roles**. 2. Find the role you want to add a productivity profile to. 3. Click the **menu ⋮ > Edit**. 4. Click the **Productivity Profiles** tab. 5. Click **Add**. 6. In the **Profile Name** field, type a name for the profile. 7. In the **Annual Productivity Goal** section, drag and drop metrics into the formula field to based the profile goals on. Configure the node and fiscal year for each metric, as needed. 8. In the **Monthly Productivity Breakdown** section, define the expected percent of productivity by month. 9. Click **Save & Exit**. ## Edit or delete a productivity profile 1. Go to **Roles > Manage Roles**. 2. Find the role you want to add a productivity profile to. 3. Click the **menu ⋮ > Edit**. 4. Click the **Productivity Profiles** tab. 5. Find the productivity profile you want to manage. 6. Complete one of the following processes, as needed: EditDelete 1. From the **Actions** column, click **Edit.** 2. Make changes to the **Profile Name**, **Annual Productivity Goal**, or **Monthly Productivity Breakdown**, as needed. 3. Click **Save & Exit**. 1. From the **Actions** column, click **Delete.** > [!CAUTION] > Warning > > There is no confirmation when you delete a productivity profile and this action cannot be undone.