--- title: "Export process" slug: "export-process-overview" description: "The process, settings, and configurations that impact the content of the export from Fullcast GTM plan data into your CRM. " tags: ["Export", "Export Job", "Salesforce Admin", "Tenant Admin", "Export Plan", "CRM Export", "CRM"] status: "update" updated: 2026-09-28T14:29:03Z published: 2026-09-28T14:29:56Z canonical: "support.fullcast.com/export-process-overview" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.fullcast.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Export process The export of GTM plans from Fullcast to Salesforce is impacted by several settings in Fullcast, including: - If a [plan is enabled for export](/v1/docs/manage-plans-2) - Which [roles are enabled for export](/v1/docs/viewing-and-managing-roles#export-roles) Refer to [integration between Fullcast and Salesforce](/plan-and-pay/docs/salesforce-integration-1) for more about Fullcast’s custom objects. - Changes made in Fullcast must be committed to be picked up and executed in the next export job. - Salesforce does not reflect assignment updates made after a successful export. > [!NOTE] > Note > > The export process is the same for all [standard integrations](/v1/docs/standard-vs-custom-jobs). Custom jobs function differently. ## Process overview When you export your go-to-market plans (territory, team, and product plans) from Fullcast to Salesforce, the job executes as follows: ![The process for exporting a GTM plan.](https://cdn.document360.io/369efcf7-66f9-4f6b-9d45-9ca24a5b06cf/Images/Documentation/image-1754934370041.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-09T05%3A33%3A43Z&se=2026-11-09T06%3A33%3A43Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=S2DcgAy%2FbujkQpS22VbYkA1PuiEIs6ZNYaGMi499oc8%3D) 1. **Initiate export:** Run an export job in Fullcast [ad hoc](/plan-and-pay/docs/run-an-ad-hoc-import-or-export-job) or [create a scheduled job](/plan-and-pay/docs/manage-schedule-jobs-in-fullcast). Jobs can be full or partial—for partial exports, specific actions [trigger a record to be included in an export job](/v1/docs/export-process-overview#export-triggers). 2. **Run cleanup job:** The cleanup job removes orphaned records, such as account team members associated with coverage assignments that have ended. Various actions can [trigger a record to be included in cleanup](/v1/docs/export-process-overview#cleanup-triggers). 3. **Update Fullcast GTM object:** This creates or updates Fullcast GTM records, which are the primary object representing your plan hierarchy nodes within Salesforce. 4. **Update Fullcast member objects:** This includes team member, territory member, and product group member records. 5. **Update Account Team Members:** Territory coverage assignments are exported to account team member records. 6. **Export complete:** Throughout the export job, the status can be monitored in [Fullcast’s **Job Management** tab](/v1/docs/review-job-status#access-the-job-status-table). ## Export triggers In Fullcast, you place accounts, people, and products into hierarchy nodes and commit them. On export, each placement becomes a member record in Salesforce: - an account in a territory becomes a Territory Member - a person in a team becomes a Team Member - a product in a product group becomes a Product Group Member Additionally, each node in a hierarchy becomes a Fullcast GTM record in Salesforce. For export jobs that are [scoped to **Latest changes only**,](/v1/docs/manage-export-jobs) below are the objects and associated changes that can trigger a record to be created or updated in Salesforce (for export jobs that are scoped to to **Everything**, all records are exported.) | Object | Export triggers | | --- | --- | | **Fullcast GTM** | - A node is created in a territory, team, or product plan that is enabled for export. - A node is changed, for example its name, its place in the hierarchy, or its rule (expression). - A plan is enabled for export. - The node's previous export attempt failed, so it's included again in the next job. | | **Territory Member** **Team Member** **Product Group Member** | - An account, person, or product is placed in a node and committed. - An account, person, or product moves to a different node and is committed. - A plan is enabled for export. - A previous export attempt failed, so the record is included again in the next job. | | **Account Team Member** | - A territory coverage assignment is created or edited. - A territory coverage assignment's start date has become active since the last export. - A role is enabled for export. - The set of roles enabled for export changes since the last export. - A plan is enabled for export. - An account is moved to a different territory node. - A previous export failed for the account, so all of its exportable account team members are included again in the next job. | ## Cleanup triggers The cleanup job ensures that records in Salesforce accurately reflect the current state of your Fullcast GTM plan. When records are removed or changed in Fullcast, this process triggers a deletion of the corresponding records in Salesforce. The following table details the specific events that trigger a deletion. | Object | Deletion triggers | | --- | --- | | **Fullcast GTM** | - A node (territory, team, or product) is deleted. - The plan export is turned off. | | **Territory Member** **Team Member** **Product Group Member** | - An account, person, or product moves to a different node and is committed in a new node. - The plan export is turned off. | | **Account Team Member** | - A territory coverage assignment is deleted. - A territory coverage assignment becomes inactive because its end date is today or in the past. - The User assigned to the assignment becomes inactive. - You delete the node where an account exists. - You move an account from one node to another. - You disable export for a role. - The plan export is turned off. | **Go-to-market:** The strategy used to bring a product to market.