🗓️ Join us for Annual Planning Office Hours: biweekly Wednesdays, Oct 7 - Feb 10. Learn more.

How to Permanently Delete Your Copy.ai Account

Prev Next

If you no longer wish to use Copy.ai, you can permanently delete your account directly from your account settings.

Note

Account deletion is permanent and cannot be undone. Once deleted, all of your saved projects, brand voices, history, and workspace data will be permanently removed.

Steps to Delete Your Account

  1. Go to Copy.ai and log into your account to access the main dashboard.

  2. Click on your name (located in the workspace/profile menu).

  3. Scroll down the settings page until you see Advanced Settings, then click on it.

  4. Locate the red rectangle button that says Delete Account and click on it.

  5. Follow the final on-screen instructions to confirm the deletion.

Once you have completed the prompts, your account will be permanently closed.

If you experience any issues or need further assistance, please contact our support team.